A Flying Start.

Sooner or later you too will have back problems.

A very useful physio hint is not to go to bed immediately after sitting for half an hour or more -TV? Better to spend the last 15 minutes or so moving around,  maybe doing a few small chores preparing for the next day. How much better you’ll feel next morning getting off to a flying start.

Your thoughts?

 

4 comments on “A Flying Start.

  1. anotherbadpenny says:

    Funny you should write this today….I decided to run through the exercises the chiropractor had given me to do x 2 daily, last night before getting into bed. It took me a wee while and a few groans! Well this a.m. my back was good, however my tennis elbow was very tender. The exercises also include stretching of arm to apply counter balance, so I used my elbow a lot. When it appeared to be so tender, I then applied my pressure point treatment and hey presto both back and elbow much better. Yes you are quite right, a little movement of the joints, muscles makes sense before retiring into bed for whatever!!

  2. action2468 says:

    That’s great news. Makes all the difference when you know what you are doing and why you are doing it. You have a great advantage over us. However we are learning slowly. Thanks a million for sharing your time with us. Please come back again.

    • anotherbadpenny says:

      Have now started on acupuncture for my elbow, have had x 3 sessions, can’t say there is any noticeable improvement, will give it more time. The other back and neck exercises are going well, I am the problem though, I don’t do them as often as I should!!

Leave a Reply

