Scared Stiff !

Yet Another Night !

When I was a child
I looked over my shoulder endlessly.
Switching on lights,
Locking the doors,
Crossing my fingers,
Always saying my prayers.

What was I afraid of?
Being in dark rooms.

(Shaking and thinking)

‘Maybe it’s ready to grab me!’

(Shuddering now, more prayers,
more lights).

‘Please God. I’ll never be wicked again.’

I was really scared out of my skin time and time again.

I never told anybody.

2 comments on “Scared Stiff !

  1. abevanswylie says:

    Quite a confession, Skip! I, on the other hand, was a daredevil. Still am, I think…

    • action2468 says:

      Thank you very much for sharing your time with us. I have been trying to catch your eye on twitter, but no luck as yet. Yes, a lovely dare-devil you surely are and I guess always will be. Haha. My latest post here, may bring you a wonderful loving smile.

Leave a Reply

