Have a laugh.

The laugh’s on me.

At about 9am on a certain fine and sunny Saturday morning, I suddenly decided to finish mending our wooden fence in preparation for touch up painting. After driving in a few nails from our house side of the fence, I decided to walk out to the city street, up the neighbouring driveway and complete the task.

I had just driven home the final nail when I became aware that I had an audience. The sloping driveway meant that I was in full view from the street. Suddenly I was aware that every person nearby took time to have a good look at me – one even developed a very unusual laboured cough.

Suddenly it dawned on me. If I could have jumped over the fence I would have. In a flash I hurried down the driveway and back to the safety of our home. Only then did I laugh at myself. In my haste to finish repairing the fence, I forgot that I was still in my shortie pyjamas, dressing gown, and slippers.

I reckon that was a very special morning that I shall never forget.

2 comments on “Have a laugh.

  1. action2468 says:

    I’m sure you would have run a mile if you had seen me -Haha.

Leave a Reply

